Loads of Eye Pins Necklace

November 23, 2008 at 11:08 pm (events, how-to) (, , )

purple-eye-pin-necklaceHere’s the necklace I’ll be teaching at my Nov 28 Jewelry Class. You’ll be bending eye pins forever, but it’s a great way to add metals into your design!

Materials: 11 large beads (I used semi precious Blue Onyx from Blue Moon Beads ), 26 smaller beads (I used fire-polished crystals), eye pins (one for each bead), clasp.

Instructions: Put a bead on an eye pin. Make a loop snug against the bead. Put the eye of the next eye pin in the loop and close it. Repeat for desired pattern & to desired length. Attach clasp.  Attach front dangle so that it ‘s centered and loops around two eye pins of the main necklace. For the large bead on the dangle, I made a loop at the bottom and smushed it against the bead to hold the bead in place, but you could also use a head pin.

purple-eye-pin-necklace-2

Leave a comment